



An Autonomous College under the University of Mumbai

(Approved by AICTE & Govt. of Maharashtra)

March 25, 2025.

Composition of Board of Governors on AICTE approved Autonomous Institution

As per the University Grants Commission (Conferment of Autonomous Status upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations, 2018, the revised composition of Governing Body is as under :-

	Title		Nominee
1.	Chairman to be nominated by the Registered Society / Trust.	1.	Rev. Fr. Bento Rodrigues Chairman of the Society / Trust
2.	Members nominated by the Registered Society / Trust	2.	Rev. Fr. Valerian D'Souza Director of Agnel Technical Education Complex / Trustee of the Society / Trust
		3.	Rev. Alarico Carvalho Fr. Agnel Ashram, Gautam Nagar, New Delhi
		4.	Fr. Agnelo Gomes Director, Agnel Technical Education Complex, Verna, Goa
		5.	Fr. Trevor Pereira Assistant Director, Fr. Agnel Ashram Bandra (West), Mumbai 50.
		6.	Fr. Peter D'Souza Managing Director Agnel Technical Education Complex, Vashi, Navi Mumbai - 400703
		7.	Dr. S.M. Khot, Principal Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues Institute o Technology,Vashi, Navi Mumbai
		8.	Dr. Srija Unnikrishnan Retired Principal of Fr. Conceicad Rodrigues College of Engineering, Bandra (West), Mumbai 50.
3.	UGC Nominee – nominated by UGC	9.	To be nominated
4.	An Educationist / Industrialist from the Region to be nominated by the Management	10.	Mr. P.N. Jumle Director Board of Apprenticeship Training Western Region Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India



SOCIETY OF ST. FRANCIS XAVIER, PILAR'S

FR. CONCEICAO RODRIGUES COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING



An Autonomous College under the University of Mumbai

(Approved by AICTE & Govt. of Maharashtra)

	Title		Nominee
5.	Nominee of the Affiliating University	11	Dr. Uttam D. Kolekar Principal A.P. Shah Institute of Technology Survey No.12, 13, Opp. Hypercity, Kasarvadavali, G.B. Road, Thane (West) Thane – 400 615.
6.	Nominee of the State Government	12	Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra State
7.	An Industrialist / Technologist / Educationist from the Region nominated by the State Government	13	Dr. R.S. Iyer Director, S.P. Jain Institute of Management & Research & Retired Principal of Fr. CRCE, Bandra
8.	Two Faculty members to be nominated from amongst the regular staff based on seniority	15.	Dr. D.V. Bhoir Professor Electronics & Computer Science Dept.
		16.	Dr. Sapna Prabhu Professor Electronics & Computer Science Dept.
9.	An Educationist / Industrialist from the Region nominated by the Management keeping in view the interest of the Technical Institution.	17	Dr. Baylon Fernandes Professor, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai
		18.	Mr. Paresh Shetty President Sales – CtrlS Datacentres
10.	Principal / Director of the concerned technical institution (as a nominee of the Society / Trust)	14	Dr. Surendrasingh S. Rathod Member Secretary

(DR. SURENØRASINGH S. RATHOD) PRINCIPAL